Game of Thrones Season 2

I did a previous post on how awesome Game of Thrones was, that was for Season 1. I’m glad to say Season 2 is equally if not more amazing than the first.

Firstly, I haven’t read the books, nor do I intend to. If you have read the books, then you’ll be slightly disappointed from the TV adaptation. But that’s my view from the feedback off the internet trolls. I try to not mix the books and TV adaptations up. I’ll read or watch one or the other, with very few exceptions made.

Game of Thrones season 2 and the whole adaptation so far has been a great watch. I dare not say anything to spoil other’s enjoyment of the series. I can’t say I’ve watched a TV series with this much excitement since The X Files when I was a teenager. There is something that appeals to me, whether that be the characters, the setting, the twists, deceit or fan service on offer. It just appeals.

If you haven’t watched any of it yet, you really should. Season 3 is set to be a bumper double season with twice as many episodes. So there will be more time for creating scenes and perhaps adapting what’s in the books more thoroughly. 10 episodes a season just seems a bit short. So that’s another positive to look forward to.

If you’re into medieval drama then you will be in for a treat. Find it, get it, watch it. Enjoy.

